All posts tagged “Frances Denny

Alumni & Faculty News – Gillian Laub, Lamia Abillama, Monika Bravo, Frances Denny, Eli Sudbrack

Jon Stewart and John Legend discuss the documentary Southern Rites directed by Gillian Laub GS’98 on The Daily Show.

Lamia Abillama GS’06 is featured in “Violence Camouflaged: Portraits of Lebanese Women” in The New Yorker.

Monika Bravo GS’95 is featured in Art Elsewhere.

Frances Denny GS’10 and Nona Faustine MFA’13 are in the group show Feminism (n.): Plural at Woman Made Gallery, Chicago, May 16 – June 25.
Faculty member Hank Willis Thomas and Eli Sudbrack GS’99 are among the “7 hot NYC artists you need to know right now” as per the New York Post .
Advertisements

Alumni & Faculty News – Frances Denny, Ixone Sadaba, Paola Nunez Solario, Carlos Motta

Frances Denny GS10 photographed “Translating Feminism at MoMA” for A Women’s Thing  http://awomensthing.org/2014/12/11/translating-feminism-moma/ Ixone Sadaba GS05 is profiled in Descubrire El Arte http://www.descubrirelarte.es/2014/11/28/gulala-fotografias-que-hablan-de-las-minorias-y-del-luto.html?fb_action_ids=10152980835317994&fb_action_types=og.likes for her exhibitionGulala at Tasneem Gallery, Barcelona, Spain, December 13 – March 13, 2015  http://tasneemgallery.com/ Faculty member Carlos Motta is a winner of… Read More

Alumni & Faculty News – Martine Fougeron, Sara Skorgan Teigen, Frances Denny

Faculty member Martine Fougeron GS06 speaks about her residency at the Lycee Francais de New York  http://vimeo.com/112501063 Frances Denny GS10 photographed “Confessions of a Beauty Buyer: Catbird” for Harper’s Bazaar  http://www.harpersbazaar.com/beauty/makeup-articles/leigh-batnick-plessner-catbird Gaia Squarci PJ12 and Sara Skorgan Teigen GS12 have been selected for the group… Read More

Alumni & Faculty News – Rita Leistner, Daphne Chan, Frances Denny

Rita Leistner GS01 has a solo exhibition Looking for Marshall McLuhan in Afghanistan at the Alliance Francaise Toronto, Ontario, November 26 – December 19  http://www.alliance-francaise.ca/en/cultural/sciences-and-mythologies/looking-for-marshall-mcluhan-in-afghanistan Daphne Chan GS07 has an Indiegogo fundraising campaign for Transparency: The Gender Identity Project https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/transparency-the-gender-identity-project Frances Denny GS10 is in the… Read More

Alumni & Faculty News – Frances Denny, Paula McCartney, Corinne May Botz

Frances Denny GS10, Paula McCartney GS96, and faculty members Rebecca Norris Webb and Susan Lipper are in the group show Breaking Ground at the College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA, October 15 – 31  http://www.wm.edu/as/arthistory/news/breaking-new-ground.php ; The exhibit is featured on Lenscratch  http://lenscratch.com/2014/10/breaking-ground-contemporary-photography-at-the-college-of-william-mary/

Faculty member Corinne May Botz is part of An Evening of Ghostly Intimations at the Alice Austen House, Staten Island, October 26  http://aliceausten.org/events/2014-10-26

Alumni & Faculty News – Zoe Buckman, Frances Denny, Allen Frame, Michi Jigarjian, Qian Ma, Robert Marshal, Alex Morel

Zoe Buckman GS09, faculty member Pradeep Dalal MFA05, Pierre LeHors MFA10 and faculty member Robert Marshall made a set for limited edition prints for the Camera Club of New York, to be launched at the CCNY benefit auction October 2  http://www.cameraclubny.org/auction2014.html ; Anna Beeke PJ09, Zoe Buckman GS09, faculty member Megan Cump, faculty member Pradeep Dalal MFA05, Frances Denny GS10, Dillon DeWaters MFA10, faculty member Allen Frame, Michi Jigarjian GS09 MFA12, Daniel Kukla PJ08, Pierre LeHors MFA10, Qian MA GS14, faculty member Robert Marshall, staff member Qiana Mestrich MFA13, Alex Morel GS95, Brian Paumier MFA12, faculty member Saul Robbins, staff member Liz Sales MFA10, and Daniel Terna MFA16 have work in the auction  http://paddle8.com/auctions/ccny

Alumni & Faculty News – Fryd Frydendahl, Martine Fougeron, Joseph Rodriguez, Frances Denny

Fryd Frydendahl GS09 is interviewed in Vice  http://www.vice.com/en_dk/read/talking-salad-days-with-fryd-frydendahl

Faculty member Martine Fougeron GS06 is in the group show BRONX Artist Documentary Project, at the Bronx Documentary Center, opening September 13  http://bronxdoc.org/; she’s also featured in the PDN Photo of the Day  http://potd.pdnonline.com/2014/09/28549#gallery-5

Faculty member Joseph Rodriguez GS85 is featured in Stern  http://www.stern.de/fotografie/fotos-von-joseph-rodriguez-die-kinder-von-spanish-harlem-2135519.html; he’s also in the group show A Story To Tell at Hardhitta Gallery, Berlin, Germany, September 17 – 28  http://www.hardhittagallery.com/exhibitions-new/

Frances Denny GS10 is among Aline Smithson’s “Five Favorite: Photographers to Watch” in Light Leaked  http://www.lightleaked.com/2014/09/aline-smithsons-five-favorite.html

Alumni & Faculty News – Frances Denny, Alex Nathanson, Gillian Laub, Fryd Frydendahl,

Frances Denny GS10 photographed “Uncommon Threads” for Architectural Digest  http://www.architecturaldigest.com/shop/2014-09/michael-savoia-embroidery

Alex Nathanson GS09 is reviewed in “New Filmmakers Still Makes Weekly Discoveries, 16 Years On” in The Village Voice  http://www.villagevoice.com/2014-08-20/film/newfilmmakers-series-2014/

Lucas Foglia and Gillian Laub GS98 are recipients of IPF Grants from the Aaron Siskind Foundation for 2014  http://aaronsiskind.org/recipients.html

Fryd Frydendahl GS09 is interviewed by Opaque Journal  http://opaquejournal.com/fryd-frydendahl/ and is profiled in Magasinet Kunst  http://www.magasinetkunst.dk/Home/Detail/MzA1Ng%3d%3d

Alumni & Faculty News – Stephanie Cardon, Frances Denny, Fryd Frydendahl, Alex Nathanson

Stephanie Cardon GS01 is in the group show Twelve Nights at the Boston Sculptors Gallery, August 6 – 24  http://twelvenights2014.wordpress.com/about/

Frances Denny GS10 interviewed and photographed Jay Field, Editor in Chief of Town and Country, for Into The Gloss  http://intothegloss.com/2014/08/jay-fielden-town-and-country/

Fryd Frydendahl GS10 has a solo exhibition Salad Days at V1 Gallery /Official, Copenhagen, Denmark, opening August 31  https://www.facebook.com/events/714583748614151/?ref_newsfeed_story_type=regular

Alex Nathanson GS10 premieres his film Letters to John Grisham in the New Filmmakers series at Anthology Film Archives, August 6  http://www.newfilmmakers.com/

Alumni & Faculty News – Sofia Cordova, Mauro Restiffe, Frances Denny, Cynthia Farnell

Sofia Cordova GS05 is in the group show Projected Personae at SOMArts, San Francisco, July 22 – August 16  http://www.somarts.org/personae/

Mauro Restiffe GS95 and gallery artist Caio Reisewitz are part of “Brazil’s Top 10 Photographers You Should Know” in The Culture Trip  http://theculturetrip.com/south-america/brazil/articles/brazil-s-top-10-photographers-you-should-know/

Frances Denny GS10 photographed “How To Ring Stack, From the Grils Who Know It Best” for Elle  http://www.elle.com/accessories/bags-shoes-jewelry/catbird-anniversary-jewelry-rings-styling-guide?click=hprc

Cynthia Farnell GS96 has an exhibit Available Light at the Van Vessem Gallery, Tiverton, Rhode Island, July 26 – August 23  https://www.facebook.com/events/1524655357756511/?ref=5