Caius Christoe – Alumnus GS10 – Australia

Caius Christoe – Alumnus GS 10 – Australia

What have you been doing since graduating from the General Studies Program?
I have been interning and working as a freelance fashion photographer. In addition, I have continued working on a fine-art project that looks at how changes in social media are impacting our lives.

What impact has the experience of going through the ICP program had on you?
I think most importantly the ICP program brought me into a broad network of like-minded individuals who are passionate about photography. While you can learn almost everything about photography online these days, it is the feedback, ideas and insight from a large group of peers and the teaching staff that really help one develop as a photographer.

Is there anything that has surprised you subsequent to graduation?
How competitive the industry is and how frequently who you know is more important rather than the quality of ones work. Many industries operate this way and it’s a shame as I see many amazing artists out there who just cannot gain the exposure they deserve.

What would you say to people contemplating applying to the program?
I would encourage people to look into it. As far as programs go it is one of the best. As a results orientated person I am confident that I speak for all ICP graduates when I say that the quality of student work at the end of the program is infinitely better than that produced at the beginning.

